

# KENT CYCLING ASSOCIATION

## Honorary President for 2024 : Mrs Ann Burden

# **10 Mile Time Trial**

(Promoted by Ashford Wheelers Cycling Club for and on behalf of the KCA and Cycling Time Trials. The event is promoted under the Rules and Regulations of Cycling Time Trials)

#### Sunday 18th August 2024

## **PHOTOS**

Barry Adams of CC Bexley was out on course taking some event photos today. The photos are free for non commercial use. Please contact Barry at the following email address barr313@btinternet.com

#### **RESULT SHEET**

#### **AWARDS**

Please note the KCA rules state one prize per rider. In the event a rider is the winner of an event prize and an age category prize they receive the highest value prize and the age category prize is awarded to the 2<sup>nd</sup> fastest in that age category. To be eligible for prizes your club must be KCA affiliated.

## Road Bike Event

1 <sup>st</sup> Male	Paul Burrows	Thanet RC	21:03	£20
2 <sup>nd</sup> Male	Tim Kingston	GS Invicta	22:52	£15
3 <sup>rd</sup> Male	Mark Cain	Abellio – SFA Racing	23:10	£10
1 <sup>st</sup> Female	Eryka Smith	VC Deal	28:55	£20

## <u>TT Event</u>

1 <sup>st</sup> Female	Hannah Graveney	Doltcini O'Shea Cycle Division	23:00	£25
2 <sup>nd</sup> Female	Maria Sparks	Ashford Whs	24:55	£20
3 <sup>rd</sup> Female	Debbie Percival	Medway Velo Club	25:53	£15
1 <sup>st</sup> Male	Nic Fennell	Thanet RC	19:43	
2 <sup>nd</sup> Male	Samuel Robinson	Ashford Whs	20:47	£20
3 <sup>rd</sup> Male	Nick Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers	21:00	£15

# Age Prizes

40 – 50 yrs	Marek Sasura	GS Avanti	£10
51 – 60 yrs	Mark Hill	Velorefined Rule 5	£10
61 – 70 yrs	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	£10
71 – 80 yrs	Tim Miles	Hastings & St Leonards CC	£10
81+ yrs	Colin Inett	Thanet RC	£10

## **ACTUAL RESULT**

# Road Bike Event

Pos.	No.	Name	Club	Time
1	10	Paul Burrows	Thanet RC	00:21:03
2	2	Mark Houlden	34 Nomads CC	00:22:43
			GS Invicta - Eye Level Optical-	
3	11	Tim Kingston	Herbert Cycles	00:22:52
4	5	Mark Cain	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	00:23:10
5	7	Mark Amon	Rye & District Wheelers CC	00:23:55
6	1	Dave Richards	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	00:24:26
7	12	Paul Flaherty	VC Deal	00:24:39
8	13	Kevin Austen	34 Nomads CC	00:24:40

9	6	Matthew Smith	VC Deal	00:25:12
10	3	Jeremy Page	Southborough & Dist. Whs	00:25:58
11	9	Anthony Langley	West Kent RC	00:27:35
12	8	Phil Fletcher	Ashford Whs	00:28:07
13	4	Eryka Smith	VC Deal	00:28:55
14	14	Emma Claydon	Ashford Whs	00:29:28

# <u>TT Event</u>

Pos.	No.	Name	Club	Time
1	47	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet RC	00:19:43
2	15	Samuel Robinson	Ashford Whs	00:20:47
3	46	Nick Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	00:21:00
4	40	Mark Hill	VeloRefined Rule 5	00:21:10
5	20	Huseyin Vardal	Gemini BC	00:21:17
6	25	Pete Elms	Thanet RC	00:21:39
7	31	Jon Hollidge	Ashford Whs	00:21:57
8	21	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	00:22:20
9	37	Jonathan Graciano	Medway Velo Club	00:22:22
10	22	Mark Wright	Ashford Whs	00:22:52
11	27	Hannah Graveney	Doltcini O'Shea Cycle Division	00:23:00
12	41	Michael Ashcroft	West Kent RC	00:23:23
13	35	Paul King	Verulam CC	00:23:31
14	26	Andy Robinson	Ashford Whs	00:23:33
15	32	Michael Stanley	Medway Velo Club	00:23:34
16	16	Kevin Wolff	Old Portlians CC	00:23:37
17	45	Marek Sasura	GS Avanti	00:23:50
18	36	Mick Claydon	Ashford Whs	00:24:05
19	42	Rob Sparks	Ashford Whs	00:24:19
20	38	Mark Thomas	Bigfoot CC	00:24:38
21	18	Colin Ashcroft	West Kent RC	00:24:44
22	17	Maria Sparks	Ashford Whs	00:24:55
23	33	Tom Richardson	San Fairy Ann CC	00:25:11
24	39	Julian Scutter	East Grinstead CC	00:25:47
25	43	Debbie Percival	Medway Velo Club	00:25:53
26	19	Rebecca Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	00:25:56
27	28	Laurence Toombs	West Kent RC	00:26:18
28	44	Fiona Howarth	VC Deal	00:27:34
29	34	Colin Inett	Thanet RC	00:27:44
30	24	Tim Miles	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	00:28:42
31	23	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	00:29:54

32	29	Steve Gooch	Rye & District Wheelers CC	DQ
33	30	Shay Giles	Thanet RC	DNS Apologies

Many thanks to everyone who helped on the day -

Time Keepers:		
Start	Doug Finch	
Finish	Dave Abbotts	Gravesend CC
Recorder	Andrew Branson	Ashford Wheelers
Pushing off	Michael Newman	Ashford Wheelers

Marshals: Colin Woollard, Daren Turner, Lesley Newman, Stewart King, Alec Mayes . All marshals supplied by Ashford Wheelers CC.